Southeast Asian Flowers! (Orchids)

First of all, I would like to say, HAPPY 35th BIRTHDAY to my wonderful mother.  She is spending her birthday in Asia, two years in a row!!

We found an array of orchids and other flowers and plants during our trip.  We though it would be nice to take a break and smell the flowers!  Here, in Southeast Asia, there are a few dozens of species of orchids, which are my mother’s favorite flowers, and they smell delicious!

P1130186

I hope you enjoy the flowers as much as I did!

I would also like to acknowledge these stunning orchids that were named after the one and only, Margaret Thatcher, as you can see in the excerpt below.

P1130164

P1130166

P1130165

(Click to enlarge)

MORE FLOWERS!

P1130091

P1130183

P1130185

Leave a Reply

