My Last Day

I have accomplished a lot in the past few days: raising awareness about human-trafficking, visiting the girls, and learning more about the Vietnamese culture.  This was an amazing experience and I hope to come back again soon!  The journey continues with my quest to raise awareness for human trafficking by selling my book/prints and providing art supplies for the girls.  During the trip, I was able to sell about 30 copies of my book and a few hundred greeting cards I created, which summed up to about $2,000.

Back in the United States, I will be selling my book at farmer’s markets, on Main Street, etc., basically anywhere I can in.  This has been an amazing trip and I learned a lot: about the culture of Vietnam and, most importantly, about human trafficking and the effort to teach the girls something valuable they can use later in their life.

~Cat

Leave a Reply

